The Government Information Center

සිංහල Tamil
default style green style red style
YOU ARE HERE: Home Department of Technical Education & Training (DTET)
Question and Answer Type Full Information View

Department of Technical Education & Training (DTET)

PDF Print Email

The Technical Education is established in Sri Lanka with the commencement of “Technical School” at Maradana in 1893. Technical Education, which has 115 years history, has developed into 29 Technical Colleges and 09 Colleges of Technology located in Island wide. DTET is responsible for conducting Technical Education and Training programmes and implementation of research in Technical and Technological fields.

Contact Information :-

Director General
Tel :
011-3137290� Fax:

ICTA Awards